I think STAAR testing can be good and bad.  It can be good because it challenges us to think harder and the work throughout the year makes us also think harder and we actually remember most of the stuff we learn.  It can be bad because I don’t think a test should determine if you pass or fail.  The reason I think this is because if you’re having a bad day you might not be feeling like taking a test and you decide to just guess and not think on the questions.  Also we only have four hours to complete a difficult test and that makes us want to rush through it so we can finish on time and that isn’t a good idea but we feel pressure and just rush.  The STAAR test isn’t the best thing in the world, but we do need to take it because it’s the state law.  I never really liked taking a test, but if it’s going to determine if I pass or not I’m going to try my best to learn everything I need to learn.  Everyone has their own opinion and this is mine. I don’t think it’s all that bad, because without the STAAR test we wouldn’t learn  as much or use our brain as  much. 




Leave a Reply.